Christmas Cookies!

Merry Christmas everyone! ❤

fullsizeoutput_6ce

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! I love the frosty air, bundling up in layers of sweaters, and of course spending time with my family and friends. Plus, all my favorite Mariah Carey songs come on the radio! woot woot (currently listening to “All I want for Christmas is YOU” haha) Amongst all these good things, it is also the time when I get to eat/share copious amounts of Christmas cookies while cozying up to a hot cup of tea. 🙂

When practicing a plant-based lifestyle, I cannot eat eggs, milk, butter…basically all of the ingredients that go into making any amazing Christmas cookie. NO WORRIES though. It may seem daunting to many who may be wondering, WTH do you bake with then?These ingredients are easy to replace and after making three types of Christmas cookies, I’m incredibly happy with how they turned out! All of the cookies I made are also gluten-free 🙂

DID YOU KNOW?

  • You can use Earth Balance Butter or Coconut Oil to substitute for butter!
  • You can use apple sauce or flaxseed (pictured on right) as a substitute for eggs!


This year I made:

 

 

Click on the links above to try these recipes out! I promise you will be soaring on a sugar high, guilt-free, and happy!

Sprinkle kindness everywhere!
❤ Divina

Leave a comment